Back

Thomas Huber, born in Munich in 1963, is a German actor and translator. He learned acting at the Folkwangschule in Essen-Werden and was part of the ensemble of the Nationaltheater Mannheim from 1989 to 1993. From 1993 he was part of the ensemble of the Düsseldorf Schauspielhaus for seven years. From 2005 to 2009 he was an ensemble member at Schauspiel Leipzig. This was followed by ensemble membership at Schauspiel Frankfurt from 2009 to 2016. Thereafter he was in the ensemble at the Residenztheater. He has worked with Karin Beier, David Bösch, Mateja Koležnik, Tina Lanik, Hans Neuenfels, Amélie Niemeyer, Oliver Reese and Michael Thalheimer, among others.

Since the early 1990s, Thomas Huber has also been known as a film and television actor. Among others, he played in television multi-part series such as Dieter Wedel's Der große Bellheim and Der Schattenmann. In 2006 he played the cannibal victim Simon Grobeck in Martin Weisz's Rothenburg.

Huber and his film partner Thomas Kretschmann won the Best Actor category at the South Korean Puchon International Fantastic Film Festival (2006), as well as at the Sitges Festival Internacional de Cinema de Catalunya (2006).

Huber also works as a translator. Among other things, he has translated Eric Bogosian's play Notes from Underground into German. He also translated Tim Firth's musical Our House from English into German.

Current roles:

Zurück

Thomas Huber, geboren 1963 in München, ist ein deutscher Schauspieler und Übersetzer. Er erlernte Schauspiel an der Folkwangschule in Essen-Werden und gehörte von 1989 bis 1993 zum Ensemble des Nationaltheaters Mannheim. Von 1993 an gehörte er für sieben Jahre zum Ensemble des Düsseldorfer Schauspielhaus. Von 2005 bis 2009 war er Ensemblemitglied am Schauspiel Leipzig. Darauf folgte von 2009 bis 2016 die Ensemblemitgliedschaft des Schauspiel Frankfurt, anschließend war er im Ensemble am Residenztheater. Unter anderem arbeitet er mit Karin Beier, David Bösch, Mateja Koležnik, Tina Lanik, Hans Neuenfels, Amélie Niemeyer, Oliver Reese und Michael Thalheimer zusammen.

Seit Anfang der 1990er Jahre ist Thomas Huber auch als Film- und Fernsehschauspieler bekannt. Er spielte unter anderem in Fernseh-Mehrteilern wie Dieter Wedels Der große Bellheim und Der Schattenmann. 2006 spielte er das Kannibalenopfer Simon Grobeck in Martin Weisz‘ Rothenburg.

Huber gewann mit seinem Filmpartner Thomas Kretschmann beim südkoreanischen Puchon International Fantastic Film Festival (2006), wie auch beim Sitges Festival Internacional de Cinema de Catalunya (2006) in der Kategorie Bester Darsteller.

Nebenbei arbeitet Huber als Übersetzer. Er hat unter anderem Eric Bogosians Stück Notes from Underground ins Deutsche übertragen. Ebenso übersetzte er das Musical Our House von Tim Firth vom Englischen ins Deutsche.

Aktuelle Rollen: