Back

Bianca van der Schoot, born in 1973, studied at the Mime Opleiding of the Amsterdamse Hogeschool voor de Kunsten, where she has also been teaching since 2008. Before that, she completed the Creative Therapy Drama course at the Hogeschool Nijmegen in 1995. During this training she worked as a drama therapist at a school for physically and multiply disabled children.
In 1998 she co-founded the mime group Levend Wild. In 2001 she founded her own company Boogaerdt/VanderSchoot together with Suzan Boogaerdt. From the 2016/2017 season she is artistic director of the Ro Theatre.
Bianca van der Schoot was nominated for the Theo d'Or in 2012 for her role in the play Boiling Frog by Toneelgroep Oostpool.
Suzan Boogaerdt and Bianca van der Schoot have worked together since completing their studies at the mime department of Amsterdam’s Academy for Theatre and Dance in 1999.
Boogaerdt/VanderSchoot (BVDS) makes expressive, physical, daring and exceedingly visual theatrical installations that revolve around the struggles and challenges people face in today’s media-driven world.

Current roles:

Zurück

Bianca van der Schoot, geboren 1973, studierte an der Mime Opleiding der Amsterdamse Hogeschool voor de Kunsten, wo sie seit 2008 auch unterrichtet. Davor absolvierte sie 1995 den Studiengang Creative Therapy Drama an der Hogeschool Nijmegen. Während dieser Ausbildung arbeitete sie als Dramatherapeutin an einer Schule für körperlich und mehrfach behinderte Kinder.
Im Jahr 1998 war sie Mitbegründerin der Pantomimengruppe Levend Wild. Im Jahr 2001 gründete sie zusammen mit Suzan Boogaerdt ihr eigenes Unternehmen Boogaerdt/VanderSchoot. Seit der Spielzeit 2016/2017 wird sie künstlerische Leiterin des Ro Theaters sein.
Bianca van der Schoot wurde 2012 für ihre Rolle in dem Stück Boiling Frog der Toneelgroep Oostpool für den Theo d'Or nominiert.
Suzan Boogaerdt und Bianca van der Schoot arbeiten seit Abschluss ihres Studiums an der Mimenabteilung der Amsterdamer Akademie für Theater und Tanz im Jahr 1999 zusammen.
Boogaerdt/VanderSchoot (BVDS) machen ausdrucksstarke, körperliche, gewagte und äußerst visuelle theatralische Installationen, die sich um die Kämpfe und Herausforderungen drehen, denen die Menschen in der heutigen mediengesteuerten Welt ausgesetzt sind.

Aktuelle Rollen: