Back

Daniel Regenberg, born in 1976, studied mathematics and philosophy at the Humboldt University, jazz piano/popular music and composition at the Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler, and film composition at the HFF Konrad Babelsberg.

At the theater Regenberg worked as musical director and sometimes stage pianist with Oliver Frljic, Sebastian Baumgarten, Nicolas Stemann, Karin Henkel, Karin Beier, Ivan Panteleev and again and again Milan Peschel, among others, in Berlin (Volksbühne, Komische Oper, Deutsches Theater, Gorki Theater), Hamburg (Deutsches Schauspielhaus and Thalia Theater), at Schauspiel Köln, Schauspielhaus Bochum and Zurich, as well as in Vienna, Heidelberg, Mannheim, Leipzig, Amsterdam etc... He also composed and produced the music of several dance productions, mainly in collaboration with the dancer and choreographer Juschka Weigel.

Regenberg has also released several music albums and is occasionally active as a writer and director. With his former partner MariaKwiatkowsky he developed the art figure Paff Meisi, and with this figure they released an album (Intimtattoo) on the Volksbühne label and hosted the monthly Laid Night Show of the King of Cock in the Red Salon of the Volksbühne. As initiator, director, screenwriter and film musician, Regenberg made a feature film and a 12-part Internet series (Torstrasse intim), reportedly the first on this scale in the world.

Past roles:

Zurück

Daniel Regenberg, geboren 1976, studierte Mathematik und Philosophie an der Humboldt-Universität, Jazzklavier/Popularmusik und Komposition an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler, sowie Filmkomposition an der HFF Konrad Babelsberg.

Am Theater arbeitete Regenberg als musikalischer Leiter und mitunter auch Bühnenpianist u. a. mit Oliver Frljic, Sebastian Baumgarten, Nicolas Stemann, Karin Henkel, Karin Beier, Ivan Panteleev und immer wieder Milan Peschel, und zwar in Berlin (Volksbühne, Komische Oper, Deutsches Theater, Gorki-Theater), Hamburg (Deutsches Schauspielhaus und Thalia Theater), am Schauspiel Köln, Schauspielhaus Bochum und Zürich, sowie in Wien, Heidelberg, Mannheim, Leipzig, Amsterdam etc. Außerdem komponierte und produzierte er die Musik mehrerer Tanzproduktionen, vor allem in Zusammenarbeit mit der Tänzerin und Choreographin Juschka Weigel.

Darüber hinaus veröffentlichte Regenberg mehrere Musikalben und ist gelegentlich auch als Autor und Regisseur tätig. Mit seiner früheren Lebensgefährtin Maria Kwiatkowsky entwickelte er die Kunstfigur Paff Meisi, und mit dieser Figur brachten sie ein Album (Intimtattoo) im Volksbühnenlabel raus und veranstaltete monatlich die Laid Night Show des King of Cock im Roten Salon der Volksbühne. Als Initiator, Regisseur, Drehbuchautor und Filmmusiker machte Regenberg einen Spielfilm und eine 12teilige Internetserie (Torstrasse intim), angeblich die erste in diesem Umfang weltweit.

Aktuelle Rollen: