Back

Rahel Johanna Jankowski graduated from the Hochschule der Künste in Bern in 2014. Even before her training, she played the role of Latifah in Verrücktes Blut at Ballhaus Naunynstrasse, which was invited to the Theatertreffen in 2011. In 2013 she performed in the student project 7 Days of Uglyness at the Theater Basel and at the Züricher Theaterspektakel, which was awarded best play at the Skena UP international Students festival in Pristina.

Since the 2013/14 season, Rahel has performed at the Maxim Gorki Theatre in Berlin in productions including Es sagt mir nichts das sogenannte Draußen (text: Sibylle Berg) and since 2015 in Und dann kam Mirna (Friedrich Luft Prize 2016). At the Kasemattentheater in Luxembourg she can be seen as Titania in the play Lampedusa in 2015.

She has worked with Meret Matter, Olivia Wenzel, Nurkan Erpulat, Sebastian Nübling, Tobias Wellemeyer, Bérénice Hebenstreit and Jens Hillje, among others. In 2016, her theatre collective work We are the Universe premiered at Ballhaus Naunystrasse. In her years as a freelance actress, she worked internationally for film and theatre in productions and guest performances in Brazil, Luxembourg, Switzerland (Schlachthaus Theater Bern, Züricher Schauspielhaus, Stadttheater Bern) and Sweden (Royal Dramatic Theatre), among others. From 2018 to 2020 she was a permanent ensemble member of the Vorarlbergeger Landestheater and is now working again as a freelance actress, performer and musician.

Current roles:

Zurück

Rahel Johanna Jankowski, absolvierte 2014 an der Hochschule der Künste in Bern ihr Schauspielstudium. Noch vor ihrer Ausbildung spielte sie am Ballhaus Naunynstrasse in Verrücktes Blut, die Rolle der Latifah, welches 2011 zum Theatertreffen eingeladen wurde. 2013 war sie mit dem Studentenprojekt 7 Days of Uglyness am Theater Basel und am Züricher Theaterspektakel zu sehen, welches im Rahmen des Skena UP international Students festival in Pristina, als bestes Theaterstück ausgezeichnet wurde.

Seit der Spielzeit 2013/14 spielt Rahel am Maxim- Gorki-Theater Berlin u.a. in der Produktion Es sagt mir nichts das sogenannte Draußen (Text: Sibylle Berg) und seit 2015 in Und dann kam Mirna (Friedrich-Luft-Preis 2016). Am Kasemattentheater in Luxembourg ist sie 2015 als Titania in dem Theaterstück Lampedusa zu sehen.

Sie arbeitete u.a. mit Meret Matter, Olivia Wenzel, Nurkan Erpulat, Sebastian Nübling, Tobias Wellemeyer, Bérénice Hebenstreit und Jens Hillje zusammen. 2016 hatte ihre Theater-Kollektivarbeit We are the Universe am Ballhaus Naunystrasse, Premiere. In ihren Jahren als freischaffende Schauspielerin arbeitete sie international für Film und Theater in Produktionen und Gastspielen u.a. in Brasilien, Luxemburg, der Schweiz (Schlachthaus Theater Bern, Züricher Schauspielhaus, Stadttheater Bern) und Schweden (Royal Dramatic Theatre). Von 2018 bis 2020 war sie festes Ensemblemitglied des Vorarlbergeger Landestheaters und arbeitet nun wieder als freischaffende Schauspielerin, Performerin und Musikerin.

Aktuelle Rollen: