Back

Ingo Tomi, born in Saarbrücken in 1976, studied acting at the Hochschule für Schauspielkunst Ernst Busch. During his studies he already performed at the Deutsches Theater Berlin (2005) and in studio productions at the bat-Theater in 2006/2007.

In 2006 he received the solo prize at the national competition of German-speaking drama schools in Munich. In 2008 he was awarded "Best Actor" at the 24th NRW Children's and Young People's Theatre Meeting.

From 2007 to 2009 he had his first permanent engagement at the Bielefeld Theatre, where he appeared as Hermann in Die Hermannsschlacht, in the title role of Don Karlos and as Dr. Schimmelpfennig in Vor Sonnenaufgang. Tomi then worked as a freelance actor. He had guest engagements at the Maxim Gorki Theater in Berlin (2007 in Ozonkinder), at the Deutsches Nationaltheater Weimar (2010; as Tambourmajor in Woyzeck, directed by Nora Schlocker) and at the Schauspielhaus Wien (2010, including the world premiere of Herr mit Sonnenbrille, directed by Robert Borgmann).

From the start of the 2011 to 2013 season he was a permanent ensemble member at the Düsseldorf Schauspielhaus. There he played, among other roles, the mother's son Johannes Vockerat in Gerhart Hauptmann's play Einsame Menschen, directed by Nora Schlocker, and Klandestino in Puppen, a music theatre installation by Kevin Rittberger. From 2013 to 2015 he continued to appear at the Düsseldorf Schauspielhaus as a guest. In 2012 he took part there in the world premiere of Falk Richter's Büchner Projekt.

Current roles:

Zurück

Ingo Tomi, geboren 1976 in Saarbrücken, studierte Schauspiel an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst Ernst Busch. Während seines Studiums spielte er bereits am Deutschen Theater Berlin (2005) und in den Jahren 2006/2007 in Studio-Produktionen am bat-Theater.

2006 erhielt er den Solopreis beim Bundeswettbewerb der deutschsprachigen Schauspielschulen in München. 2008 wurde er beim 24. Kinder- und Jugendtheatertreffen NRW als „Bester Darsteller“ ausgezeichnet.

Von 2007 bis 2009 hatte er sein erstes Festengagement am Theater Bielefeld. Dort trat er u. a. als Hermann in Die Hermannsschlacht, in der Titelrolle von Don Karlos und als Dr. Schimmelpfennig in Vor Sonnenaufgang auf. Anschließend arbeitete Tomi als freischaffender Schauspieler. Er hatte Gastengagements am Maxim Gorki Theater in Berlin (2007 in Ozonkinder), am Deutschen Nationaltheater Weimar (2010; als Tambourmajor in Woyzeck, Regie: Nora Schlocker) und am Schauspielhaus Wien (2010, u. a. in der Uraufführung von Herr mit Sonnenbrille, Regie: Robert Borgmann).

Ab Spielzeitbeginn 2011 bis 2013 war er festes Ensemblemitglied am Düsseldorfer Schauspielhaus. Dort spielte er u. a. den Muttersohn Johannes Vockerat in Gerhart Hauptmanns Schauspiel Einsame Menschen in der Inszenierung von Nora Schlocker und den Klandestino in Puppen, einer Musiktheater-Installation von Kevin Rittberger. Von 2013 bis 2015 trat er am Düsseldorfer Schauspielhaus weiterhin als Gast auf. 2012 wirkte er dort in der Uraufführung von Falk Richters Büchner-Projekt mit.

Aktuelle Rollen: