In Germany in recent years there has been a shift to the right. Under closer examination, one can find that, ever since it has been called Germany, the nation operates likes a factory to manufacture fear. Authoritarian thinking and violence motivated by racism and anti-Semitism have always existed in this country.

We have been keeping track of this evil and will perform a piece of theatre that tells of our search to pinpoint its origins. A woman quits a radical right-wing political party. She retreats into the bourgeois German woods that were never de-Nazified and feels secure there. It is a world swarming with sagas and fake news and conspiracy theories spread through group chats and soon more players slip past heaven and land on the map. The German woods have vanished, morphing into the hyperreality of a Fortnite-like Middle Ages where you need to use rebugs to buy weapons from the item shop. A storm is brewing and now it is circling in ever closer. An unknown twin turns up and challenges the woman who left. After this battle royal which one of them will be left standing?

THE HOUSE OF DIGITAL ANTI-FASCISTS
In order to oppose the increasingly aggressive fascist tendencies of our society with decisiveness and art, cobratheater.cobra, the Junge Ensemble Stuttgart and the Junge Schauspielhaus Bochum are announcing the House of Digital Anti-Fascists! Over the course of two seasons various attempts will be made to create theater as an artistic activity and a space that opposes misanthropy. We will start in Bochum after the easter holydays 2021 with a performance, which will be created by the Junge Ensemble Stuttgart, followed by a new production for the Theaterrevier Bochum.

more less
  • Deep Inside
  • The House of digital Anti-Fascists  
  • by cobratheater.cobra
  • World Premiere
  • Premiere: after the easter hollidays 2021
A co-production with cobratheater.cobra and Junges Ensemble Stuttgart

In Deutschland hat es in den letzten Jahren einen Rechtsruck gegeben. Bei genauerer Betrachtung lässt sich jedoch feststellen: Die Angst-Fabrik Deutschland fabriziert, seitdem sie Deutschland heißt, Angst. Autoritäres Denken und rassistisch-antisemitisch motivierte Gewalt gibt es in diesem Land schon immer.

Wir verfolgen dieses Übel und spielen ein Theaterstück, das von unserer Spurensuche nach dessen Ausgangspunkten erzählt. Eine junge Frau tritt aus einer rechtsradikalen Partei aus. Sie zieht sich in den nie entnazifizierten bürgerlichen deutschen Wald zurück, dort fühlt sie sich wohl. In dieser Welt wimmelt es von Sagen und Fake News und Verschwörungsmythen in Chatgruppen, und bald schon gleiten weitere Spieler*innen am Himmel vorbei und landen in der Map. Der deutsche Wald ist weg, hat sich verwandelt in die Hyperrealität eines Fortnite-Mittelalters, und man muss sich mit Rebugs Waffen aus dem Item Shop kaufen. Ein Gewitter braut sich zusammen, das immer engere Kreise zieht. Ein unbekannter Zwilling taucht auf und fordert die Aussteigerin heraus. Wer wird bei diesem Battle Royal am Ende übrigbleiben?

HAUS DER DIGITALEN ANTIFASCHIST*INNEN
Um den immer aggressiver auftretenden faschistischen Tendenzen unserer Gesellschaft mit Entschlossenheit und Kunst entgegenzutreten, rufen cobratheater.cobra, das Junge Ensemble Stuttgart und das Junge Schauspielhaus Bochum das Haus der digitalen Antifaschist*innen aus! Über zwei Spielzeiten hinweg finden verschiedene Versuche statt, Theater als eine Tätigkeit und einen Raum zu entwerfen, die sich der Menschenverachtung entgegenstellen. Wir starten in unserem Bochumer Haus nach den Osterferien 2021 mit einer Aufführung, die am Jungen Ensemble Stuttgart entsteht, gefolgt von einer Neuproduktion für das Bochumer Theaterrevier.

Mehr Weniger
  • Deep Inside
  • Haus der digitalen Antifaschist*innen
  • von cobratheater.cobra
  • Uraufführung
  • Premiere: nach den Osterferien 2021
Koproduktion mit cobratheater.cobra und Junges Ensemble Stuttgart