The name URBANATIX has been synonymous with modern street acrobatics for more than ten years and has meanwhile achieved Europe-wide appeal with the annual large stage productions in the Jahrhunderthalle Bochum. The URBANATIX ensemble reacted to the Corona-related cancellation of shows since 2020 with its strongest weapon: creativity.

Thus, in the middle of the pandemic, the idea was born to use the charisma of URBANATIX and the young diversity and creativity bundled in the project to develop a cinematic homage to the home of URBANATIX, the city of Bochum - fitting for the 700th anniversary of the city. With the energetic, 20-minute short film "URBANATIX HOME", the URBANATIX ensemble turned the whole of Bochum into its stage and staged its urban environment cinematically in a completely new and forward-looking way.

Originally conceived as a creative alternative for the play-free year, the film now becomes the basis for an extraordinary stage project at the Schauspielhaus Bochum: in an intimate URBANATIX special edition entitled "URBANATIX HOME - on stage", the elements of film, dance, music, street style and new circus merge on stage at a top international level. The iconic images of the film become the backdrop and stimulus for the exuberant expressiveness of a young and multicultural ensemble of musicians, dancers, artists and word acrobats, who approach the concept of "home" with their very own perspectives and life paths.

more less
  • Place: Schauspielhaus
Wed.08.12.
19:30
guest performance
Thur.09.12.
19:30
guest performance
Mon.13.12.
19:30
guest performance
Tue.14.12.
19:30
guest performance
Wed.15.12.
19:30
guest performance
  • URBANATIX HOME - on stage
  • Director, Artistic Director: Christian Eggert, Frank Hörner
  • Project Management: Carolin Hensel-Lippold, Sebastian Gies
  • With: Daniel Bendtsen, Jonathan Bendtsen, Joanna Mae Escobar, Varo Hernandez, Guillaume Karpowicz, Felix Küpper, TK alias Takudzwa Madaka , Paul Davis Newgate, Solomon Quaynoo, Nuria Salgado-Mages, Oskar Skrypko, Johanna Stein, Jonas Wilms
Team:
  • Director, Artistic Director: Christian Eggert, Frank Hörner
  • Project Management: Carolin Hensel-Lippold, Sebastian Gies
  • Visual Media: Dustin Janczewski, Jerome Krüger
  • Musical Direction: Sebastian Maier
  • Choreography: Natalia Nowakowski
  • Costume: Jana Januschweski-Moze
  • Technical Direction URBANATIX : Andreas Jüngermann, NeMedia
  • Light Operating URBANATIX : Malte Lehmann, NeMedia
  • Sound Operating URBANATIX: Peter Amoneit
Cast:
  • Main Character: TK alias Takudzwa Madaka
  • Schleuderbrett: Daniel Bendtsen, Jonathan Bendtsen
  • Dance: Joanna Mae Escobar, Felix Küpper, Paul Davis Newgate, Solomon Quaynoo, Nuria Salgado-Mages
  • Flatland-BMX: Varo Hernandez
  • Diabolo: Guillaume Karpowicz
  • Chinese Mast: Oskar Skrypko
  • Cello: Johanna Stein
  • Drums & Percussion: Jonas Wilms

Der Name URBANATIX steht seit mehr als zehn Jahren als Synonym für moderne Street-Akrobatik und hat inzwischen mit den jährlichen großen Bühneninszenierungen in der Jahrhunderthalle Bochum europaweite Strahlkraft erlangt. Auf die Corona bedingten Absagen der Shows seit 2020 reagierte das URBANATIX-Ensemble mit seiner stärksten Waffe: Kreativität.

So entstand mitten in der Pandemie die Idee, die Strahlkraft von URBANATIX und die im Projekt gebündelte, junge Vielfalt und Kreativität zu nutzen, um – passend zum 700-jährigen Stadtjubiläum - eine filmische Hommage an die Heimat von URBANATIX, die Stadt Bochum, zu entwickeln. Mit dem energiegeladenen, 20-minütigen Kurzfilm »URBANATIX HOME«, machte das URBANATIX-Ensemble ganz Bochum zu seiner Bühne und inszenierte sein urbanes Umfeld filmisch auf gänzlich neue und vorwärtsgewandte Weise.

Ursprünglich als kreative Alternative für das spielfreie Jahr angelegt, wird der Film jetzt zur Grundlage für ein außergewöhnliches Bühnenprojekt im Schauspielhaus Bochum: In einer intimen URBANATIX-Sonderausgabe unter dem Titel »URBANATIX HOME – on stage« verschmelzen auf der Bühne die Elemente Film, Tanz, Musik, Street-Style und neuer Zirkus auf internationalem Topniveau. Die ikonischen Bilder des Films werden dabei zur Kulisse und Impulsgeber für die überbordende Ausdruckskraft eines jungen und multikulturellen Ensembles aus Musikern, Tänzern, Artisten und Word-Akrobaten, die sich dem Begriff »Heimat« mit ihren ganz eigenen Blickwinkeln und Lebenswegen nähern.

Mehr Weniger
  • Ort: Schauspielhaus
Mi.08.12.
19:30
Gastspiel
Do.09.12.
19:30
Gastspiel
Mo.13.12.
19:30
Gastspiel
Di.14.12.
19:30
Gastspiel
Mi.15.12.
19:30
Gastspiel
  • URBANATIX HOME – on stage
  • Regie, Künstlerische Leitung: Christian Eggert, Frank Hörner
  • Projektleitung: Carolin Hensel-Lippold, Sebastian Gies
  • Mit: Daniel Bendtsen, Jonathan Bendtsen, Joanna Mae Escobar, Varo Hernandez, Guillaume Karpowicz, Felix Küpper, TK alias Takudzwa Madaka , Paul Davis Newgate, Solomon Quaynoo, Nuria Salgado-Mages, Oskar Skrypko, Johanna Stein, Jonas Wilms
Team:
  • Regie, Künstlerische Leitung: Christian Eggert, Frank Hörner
  • Projektleitung: Carolin Hensel-Lippold, Sebastian Gies
  • Visuelle Medien: Dustin Janczewski, Jerome Krüger
  • Musikalische Leitung: Sebastian Maier
  • Choreografie: Natalia Nowakowski
  • Kostüm: Jana Januschweski-Moze
  • Technische Leitung URBANATIX: Andreas Jüngermann, NeMedia
  • Licht-Operating URBANATIX: Malte Lehmann, NeMedia
  • Sound-Operating URBANATIX: Peter Amoneit
Rollenbesetzung:
  • Hauptdarsteller: TK alias Takudzwa Madaka
  • Schleuderbrett: Daniel Bendtsen, Jonathan Bendtsen
  • Tanz: Joanna Mae Escobar, Felix Küpper, Paul Davis Newgate, Solomon Quaynoo, Nuria Salgado-Mages
  • Flatland-BMX: Varo Hernandez
  • Diabolo: Guillaume Karpowicz
  • Chinesischer Mast: Oskar Skrypko
  • Cello: Johanna Stein
  • Drums & Percussion: Jonas Wilms