The internet has become a place where the labyrinthine structures of right-wing extremism are spreading. Right-wing movements old and new are using digital methods for networking, recruitment and mobilisation. The democratic majority has yet to find a successful strategy to counter this – it lacks a collective identity, initiative and activism.

We need other spaces: spaces to act and spaces to think, to counter racism and violence. With this in mind we propose launch the ghost train German Horror Daemonium (working title), thus entering an area in between art, politics and activism. People from Bochum and the surrounding area are invited to ride a virtual ghost train together whose entrance can be found at Bochum‘s Theaterrevier. We will bravely enter the international labyrinth of horrors that is right-wing extremism. As well as fascist ghosts past and present, we will also encounter the benevolent spirits of resistance fighters who tell of their daily conflicts on- and offline. We will listen to them carefully. We will meet heroes who are just ordinary people. We will meet ourselves, because together we can do something to tackle hate.

THE HOUSE OF DIGITAL ANTI-FASCISTS
In order to oppose the increasingly aggressive fascist tendencies of our society with decisiveness and art, cobratheater.cobra, the Junge Ensemble Stuttgart and the Junge Schauspielhaus Bochum are announcing the House of Digital Anti-Fascists! Over the course of two seasons various attempts will be made to create theater as an artistic activity and a space that opposes misanthropy. We will start in Bochum after the easter holydays 2021 with a performance, which will be created by the Junge Ensemble Stuttgart, followed by a new production for the Theaterrevier Bochum.

more less
  • German Horror Daemonium
  • The House of digital Anti-Fascists  
  • by cobratheater.cobra
  • World Premiere
  • Premiere: early summer 2021
A co-production with cobratheater.cobra and Junges Ensemble Stuttgart. German Horror Daemonium will be seen at JES Stuttgart in September 2021.

Das Internet ist zu einem Ort geworden, in dem sich labyrinthische Strukturen des Rechtsextremismus ausbreiten. Alte und neue Rechte vernetzen, rekrutieren und mobilisieren einander über digitale Wege. Die demokratische Mehrheit hat noch keine erfolgreiche Strategie gefunden, etwas dagegen zu unternehmen – es mangelt an einem gemeinsamen Selbstverständnis, an Initiative und Aktionismus.

Wir brauchen andere Räume. Handlungs- und Denkräume gegen den Rassismus, gegen die Gewalt. Wir eröffnen also die  Geisterbahn German Horror Daemonium und begeben uns in das Spannungsfeld von Kunst, Politik und Aktion. Dazu laden wir Menschen aus Bochum und Umgebung ein und beziehen gemeinsam eine virtuelle Geisterbahn, deren Eingang im Bochumer Theaterrevier liegt. Wir wagen uns mutig hinein ins internationale Grusellabyrinth des Rechtsextremismus. Neben den faschistischen Gespenstern der Vergangenheit und Gegenwart treffen wir darin auf die guten Geister von Widerstandsakteur*innen, die von ihren täglichen Kämpfen im Netz und außerhalb davon erzählen. Wir hören ihnen aufmerksam zu. Wir begegnen Held*innen, die ganz banale Menschen sind. Wir treffen auf uns selbst, denn gemeinsam können wir etwas tun gegen den Hass.

HAUS DER DIGITALEN ANTIFASCHIST*INNEN
Um den immer aggressiver auftretenden faschistischen Tendenzen unserer Gesellschaft mit Entschlossenheit und Kunst entgegenzutreten, rufen cobratheater.cobra, das Junge Ensemble Stuttgart und das Junge Schauspielhaus Bochum das Haus der digitalen Antifaschist*innen aus! Über zwei Spielzeiten hinweg finden verschiedene Versuche statt, Theater als eine Tätigkeit und einen Raum zu entwerfen, die sich der Menschenverachtung entgegenstellen. Wir starten in unserem Bochumer Haus nach den Osterferien 2021 mit einer Aufführung, die am Jungen Ensemble Stuttgart entsteht, gefolgt von einer Neuproduktion für das Bochumer Theaterrevier.

Mehr Weniger
  • German Horror Daemonium
  • Haus der ditigalen Antifaschist*innen
  • von cobratheater.cobra
  • Uraufführung
  • Premiere: Frühsommer 2021
Koproduktion mit cobratheater.cobra und Junges Ensemble Stuttgart. Im September 2021 wird German Horror Daemonium im JES Stuttgart zu sehen sein.