Six people aged 65 and above tell their stories: from the first time they fell in love through initial heartbreak, (un)planned pregnancies, thrilling affairs and changing sexual orientation to the death of a lover. One after another, year after year. The stories of this (post-)war generation, that grew up without sex education or the pill, at a time of both taboos and sexual revolution, when homosexuality was still a crime and no one had heard of AIDS, make up a social panorama of their age.

In our own society that is fixated with youth, All the Sex I’ve Ever Had shifts the focus onto the oldest amongst us. This evening full of joy and tragedy shows what seniors are able to tell us and that ageing shows us how it is possible to make our way through the world openly, benevolently and fearlessly. 

This extraordinary evening featuring six local seniors has already been seen in sold-out theatres in cities across the world: in Austin, Glasgow, Helsinki, Ljubljana, Oldenburg, Portland, Prague, Taipei, Singapore, Vienna, at Sydney Opera House and in numerous other venues. Now this exciting journey through past decades is about to start in Bochum!

“This beautiful and simple concept is another masterpiece by the Canadian theatre company Mammalian Diving Reflex. This is not mere confessional theatre: with sensitive handling these intimate experiences are woven together to create a broader history of our society. In doing so it becomes evident how tolerance has changed in our developing society and how our older generations have adjusted to it, rebelled against it and provoked it.” (Maxim Boon, The Music)

more less
  • Place: Kammerspiele
  • Duration: 1:30h, no break
  • Language: German with English surtitles
  • Tags: #performance #theatre
Thur.04.11.
19:30 — 21:00
possible tickets at the box office
Fri.05.11.
19:30 — 21:00
Mon.13.12.
19:30 — 21:00
Tue.14.12.
19:30 — 21:00
  • All the Sex I’ve ever had
  • by Mammalian Diving Reflex / Darren O’Donnell
  • Director, text: Jana Eiting
  • With: Dorothea, Maria Goeke, Johannes Persie, Jacques Scheewe, Josef Schürmann, Christel Wolf
  • CBplayer 1.2.4
00:00 / 00:00
Video-Teaser All The Sex I've Ever Had  
  • Premiere: 18.09.2021
Team:
  • Director, text: Jana Eiting
  • Co-writer: Melika Ramic, Pascal Ulrich
  • Stage design: Marina Stefan
  • Sound design: Max Kotzmann
Cast:
  • With: Dorothea, Maria Goeke, Johannes Persie, Jacques Scheewe, Josef Schürmann, Christel Wolf

Sechs Menschen ab 65 erzählen ihre Geschichten: von der ersten Verliebtheit über den ersten Herzschmerz, (un)geplante Schwangerschaften, aufregende Affären, sexuelle Reorientierungen bis hin zum Tod von Geliebten. Alles der Reihe nach, Jahr für Jahr. Diese (Nach-)Kriegsgeneration, die ohne Aufklärung oder Pille groß wurde, zu einer Zeit der Tabus und der sexuellen Revolution gleichermaßen, als Homosexualität noch Verbrechen und Aids kein Thema war, entwirft mit ihren Geschichten ein Gesellschaftspanorama ihrer Zeit.

In unserer jugendfixierten Gesellschaft rückt All the Sex I’ve Ever Had wieder den Blick auf die Ältesten unter uns. Dieser mit Freude und Tragik gefüllte Abend zeigt, was Senior*innen weitergeben können und dass Altern einen Weg aufzeigt, offen, wohlwollend und furchtlos durch diese Welt zu gehen.

Dieser außergewöhnliche Abend mit jeweils sechs lokalen Senior*innen war bereits in vielen ausverkauften Theatern dieser Welt zu sehen: Austin, Glasgow, Helsinki, Ljubljana, Oldenburg, Portland, Prag, Taipei, Singapur, Wien, dem Opernhaus in Sydney und weitere Orte. Nun startet die aufregende Reise durch die vergangenen Jahrzehnte in Bochum

„Dieses wunderschöne, simple Konzept ist ein weiteres Meisterwerk der kanadischen Theatergruppe Mammalian Diving Reflex. Dies ist kein bloßes Enthüllungstheater; mit sensibler Handhabung werden die intimen Erfahrungen zusammengewebt, um eine breitere Gesellschaftsgeschichte hervorzubringen. Dabei zeigt sich, wie sich Toleranz in unserer sich entwickelnden Gesellschaft verändert hat und wie sich unsere älteren Generationen daran angepasst, dagegen rebelliert und sie provoziert haben.“ (Maxim Boon, The Music)

Triggerwarnung:
Vor den Biografien der sechs Bochumer*innen hat das Leben mit all seinen Facetten keinen Halt gemacht. Daher kommen an diesem Abend auch einige schwere Themen (kurz) zur Sprache. Es wird teilweise eine explizite Sprache verwendet und über Fremdgehen, Sucht, (mentale) Krankheiten, Tod, Suizidversuche sowie Missbrauch gesprochen.

Mehr Weniger
  • Ort: Kammerspiele
  • Dauer: 1:30h, keine Pause
  • Sprache: Deutsch mit englischen Übertiteln
  • Tags: #Performance #Schauspiel
Do.04.11.
19:30 — 21:00
Fr.05.11.
19:30 — 21:00
evtl. Restkarten Abendkasse
  • All the Sex I’ve ever had
  • von Mammalian Diving Reflex / Darren O’Donnell
  • Regie, Text: Jana Eiting
  • Mit: Dorothea, Maria Goeke, Johannes Persie, Jacques Scheewe, Josef Schürmann, Christel Wolf
  • CBplayer 1.2.4
00:00 / 00:00
Video-Teaser All The Sex I've Ever Had  
  • Premiere: 18.09.2021
Team:
  • Regie, Text: Jana Eiting
  • Co-Autor*in: Melika Ramic, Pascal Ulrich
  • Bühne: Marina Stefan
  • Sounddesign: Max Kotzmann
Rollenbesetzung:
  • Mit: Dorothea, Maria Goeke, Johannes Persie, Jacques Scheewe, Josef Schürmann, Christel Wolf